The members of the Board are representatives from FIA member companies and are elected to the seats on the Board for a term of two years.


  • Chair - Derek Gotts, Supply Plus Ltd
  • CEO - Ian Moore, Fire Industry Association Ltd
  • Secretary - Derek Harrington, Fire Industry Association Ltd
  • Member - Michelle Agius, Eurotech Fire Systems Ltd
  • Member - Aston Bowles, Sterling Safety Systems Ltd
  • Member - Tony Hanley, Firepro UK Ltd
  • Member - Bernie Higgins, Cold Cut Systems Ltd
  • Member - Colin Jackson, LW Safety Ltd
  • Member - James Jones, Vimpex Ltd
  • Member - Tracy Kirk, Hochiki Europe (UK) Ltd
  • Member - Peter Massingberd-Mundy, Xtralis
  • Member - David Murfitt, Churches Fire Security Ltd
  • Member - Jon Pagan, International Fire Consultants Ltd
  • Member - Paul Pope, Global Fire Equipment S.A.
  • Member - Ian Pratley, Mat Fire Systems Ltd
  • Member - Colin Todd, C S Todd and Associates
  • Member - Martin Watson, Mitie Security Ltd